2017 NCAA Tournament Super Regional | 4 NCAA Tournaments | 3 Conference Championships

Softball Announces 2020 Schedule

Softball Announces 2020 Schedule

BABSON PARK, Mass.—Coming off a fourth consecutive season of at least 25 wins, Babson College head coach Dave Canan officially released his program's 2020 schedule on Thursday afternoon.

The Beavers will open their season with two separates trips out west, beginning with their second visit to the Division III Leadoff Classic in Tucson, Ariz., from March 6-8. Babson opens with games against Pacific Lutheran and No. 1 Texas Lutheran, the defending national champions, on the 6th, and will face Claremont-Mudd-Scripps and Emory & Henry on March 7. The Green and White concludes the weekend against LeTourneau and Alma on March 8.

Following an eight-day break, Babson travels to Honolulu, Hawaii, for six games over five days beginning with a split doubleheader versus seventh-ranked Virginia Wesleyan and Claremont-Mudd-Scripps on March 16. The Beavers will follow up a single game against Denison on March 17 with a doubleheader versus Pomona-Pitzer on March 18 before wrapping up the trip with a test against Chapman on March 20.

The Green and White returns home and will open New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) play with a twin bill at home against Clark on March 22nd. The Beavers also will host 23rd-ranked MIT on March 27, which is followed by a doubleheader at local rival Wellesley on March 28.

The Beavers welcome UMass Dartmouth to Alumni Field for a pair games on April 1 before hitting the road for five of their next six doubleheaders. Babson travels to Smith on April 3 and will host WPI on April 4 before visiting Tufts (April 7), Wheaton (April 10), Emerson (April 11) and Framingham State (April 14) over and eight-day stretch.

The Green and White concludes conference play at home against Springfield on April 17 and Coast Guard on April 18, respectively, before traveling to Endicott (April 22) and UMass Boston (April 24) for non-league doubleheaders to end the regular season.

The six-team, double-elimination NEWMAC Tournament begins on April 29 and will continue at the highest remaining seed May 1-3.